DSCN2238The first official Salvation Army meetings were held in Nairobi in 1921.  In 2005 the East Africa Territory divided into the Kenya Territory and Uganda Command.  Due to rapid growth, in 2008 the Kenya Territory became two separate territories as the Kenya East Territory and Kenya West Territory were created.

(Source: The Salvation Army Year Book 2013)